Tel 0800 668 1860

There are currently user(s) online.
Nail Angel | Dual nail forms (moulds) vs false tips (glue on)

Dual nail forms (moulds) vs false tips (glue on)
Posted: 02 June 2015 10:05 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2015-06-02

hi!:)

im new to nail angel and newly qualified in gel nails with false tip application. I’ve been a beauty therapist working with Gelish gel polish for years but the tips and gel is new to me!:)

im wondering if glue on tips are better than creating length with moulds? Tips seem to ping off easily and I’m wondering if gel extensions with moulds are a better option?
also I was trained with The Edge hard gels but I am going to start using the secrets removable gel as I prefer soak off products!

Thanks,
Natalie xx

Posted: 09 June 2015 10:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2014-11-29

Hi
Have you watched any of the videos on this site? X

Posted: 09 June 2015 10:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2015-06-02

Hey!:)

Yes I’ve been obsessed with the training videos and have watched lots! They’re really helpful but even after watching how to do sculpting, I haven’t been sure if it’s actually better than glue on tips! I’ve recently spoke to different nail technicians who have said I sculpting is considered the more natural nail enhancement compared to gluing on tips and that I’ll probably get quite a few requests for it. Which I have been! So I’m currently trying to book on to a sculpting course!:) I’m sure it’s a lot harder than it looks!

Xx

Posted: 10 June 2015 07:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2014-11-29

Hi
Be patient and give yourself time. The sculpting course will help and put lots of practice in . The thing with nails is that you have to make something in 3d and that is very difficult for many technicians to initially conquer.